Weibo
WeChat
WAPE 2021 Forum: Plenary Session II

You can share it to WeChat via the Qr code.

Events
WAPE 2021 Forum: Plenary Session II

Enter the applet sharing event using WeChat scan.

Plenary Information

WAPE 2021 Forum


Please REGISTER to join Plenary Session II , and ENTER the Zoom meeting room!

(Zoom ID: 879 1032 2698    Password: 2021PS2)



Saturday, December 18

 

Beijing 18:30 – 22:30 (GMT 10:30-14:30) 

Plenary Session II

(with simultaneous translation of Chinese and English)

Plenary Speeches III

Chair: Professor Balwinder Tiwana Singh

Vice Chair, World Association for Political Economy

 

Beijing 18:30 – 18:45 (GMT 10:30–10:45)      

Professor Li Zheng, Director of Centre for China Public Sector Economy Research, Jilin University, China

The Theoretical Logic and Basic Methods of Strengthening the ‘Five Forces’ of Public Sector


Beijing 18:45 – 19:00 (GMT 10:45–11:00)       

Issa Shivji, Professor Emeritus of Public Law & First Julius Nyerere Professor of Pan-African Studies, University of Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

Is Marxist Method Political Economy?


Beijing 19:00 – 19:15 (GMT 11:00–11:15)      

Richard Corell and Ernst Herzog, Kommunistische Arbeiterzeitung (KAZ), Germany

Digital Sovereignty of German-EU: against China and US?


Beijing 19:15 – 19:30 (GMT 11:15–11:30)      

Professor Jiang Yongmu, Dean of School of Economics, Sichuan University, China

Centennial Anti-Poverty of the Communist Party of China: History, Characteristics, and Prospect  


Beijing 19:30 – 19:45 (GMT 11:30–11:45)      

Rubens Rogério Sawaya, Professor at the Department of Economics, Coordinator of the Graduate Program in Political Economy, Pontifical Catholic University of São Paulo, Brazil

Development and Capital Accumulation: the Need of Social Control on Capital


Beijing 19:45 – 20:00 (GMT 11:45–12:00)      

Professor Zhou Wen, Deputy Director of Marxism Research Institute, Fudan University, China 

The Chanllenges and New Trends of Economic Globalization


Beijing 20:00 – 20:15 (GMT 12:00–12:15)    

John Foster, Emeritus Professor, Social Sciences, University of the West of Scotland, UK

Pluralism, Liberal Democracy and The Changing Political Economy of Contemporary Capitalism

 

Beijing 20:15 – 20:30 (GMT 12:15–12:30)   

V. Upadhyay, Adjunct Professor of Economics, Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi; and SK Dey Chair Professor, Institute of SocialSciences, New Delhi, India

Implications of the Recent Geopolitical Developments for Multipolarity in the World Order



 

Plenary Speeches IV

Chair: Professor Niemeyer Almeida Filho

Vice Chair, World Association for Political Economy


Beijing 20:30 – 20:45 (GMT 12:30–12:45)    

Andrii Grytsenko, Academician of the National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine, Deputy Director. Head of the Department of Economic Theory, Institute for Economics fnd Forecasting  of National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine

Methodological Potential of Political Economy as the Basis of the System of Economic Sciences


Beijing 20:45 – 21:00 (GMT 12:45–13:00)   

Josef Baum, Interdisciplinary senior researcher, Economist and Geographer,Department of Geography and Department of East Asian Studies, University of Vienna, Austria

Basic distributional issues of an ecosocialist (global) analysis

 

Beijing 21:00 – 21:15 (GMT 13:00–13:15)  

Professor Moshé Machover,  Emeritus member of the philosophy department, Kings College, London, UK

Statistical Methodology in Marxian Political Economy

 

Beijing 21:15 – 21:30 (GMT 13:15–13:30)  

Professor Emmanuel Farjoun, Einstein Institute of Mathematics, Hebrew University, Jerusalem, Israel

Dynamics and Limits of Capitalist Development: a Labor Theory Perspective

 

Beijing 21:30 – 21:45 (GMT 13:30–13:45)   

Alan Freeman, Vice Chair, World Association for Political Economy, UK

Not the Thucydides Trap: a Closer Look at the USA’s Self-inflicted Decline


Beijing 21:45 – 22:00 (GMT 13:45–14:00)   

Hiroshi Onishi, Vice Chair, World Association for Political Economy, Professor of Keio University, Japan

Asian Mode of Progress of Human Rights:to Be Free from  the Western Bias


Beijing 22:00 – 22:15 (GMT 14:00–14:15)   

Professor Ge Yang, School of Economics, Nanjing University, China

Socialist Modernization towards Common Wealth


Beijing 22:15 – 22:30 (GMT 14:15–14:30)   

Vijay Prashad, Indian Historian and Journalist, Chief Correspondent for Globetrotter and a Columnist for Frontline, Chief Editor of LeftWord Books, New Delhi, India

Hunger in the World



Please check the WAPE 2021 Forum Full Program here!