Weibo
WeChat
WAPE 2021 Forum: Plenary Session III

You can share it to WeChat via the Qr code.

Events
WAPE 2021 Forum: Plenary Session III

Enter the applet sharing event using WeChat scan.

Plenary Information

WAPE 2021 Forum


Please REGISTER to join Plenary Session III , and ENTER the Zoom meeting room!

(Zoom ID:847 1126 0253   Password: 2021PS3)

Plenary Session III

Sunday, December 19

 

Beijing 13:00 – 17:00 (GMT 05:00-09:00) 

Plenary Session III 

(with simultaneous translation of Chinese and English)

Plenary Speeches V

Chair: Professor Stavros Mavroudeas

Vice Chair, World Association for Political Economy


Beijing 13:00 – 13:15 (GMT 05:00–05:15)    

Gladys Hernandez, Department of Global Financial Tendencies, Center for World Economy Studies, Ministry of Science, Technology and Enviroment, Cuba

Recent Evolution of the Cuban Economic Model: Challenges and Perspectives (Video)


Beijing 13:15 – 13:30 (GMT 05:15–05:30)   

Elisabetta Magnani, Head of Department of Economics, Macquarie Business School, Macquarie University, Australia

Valuing Entrepreneurs. The Destruction, Creation and Devaluation of Human Capital in Poland

 

Beijing 13:30 – 13:45 (GMT 05:30–05:45)   

Professor V.K. Ramachandran, Economic Analysis Unit, Indian Statistical Institute, Vice Chairperson of the State Planning Board by the Government of Kerala, India

Economic Planning in Kerala State, India


Beijing 13:45 – 14:00 (GMT 05:45–06:00)   

Adnan Akfirat, Chairman of Turkish Chinese Business Development and Friendship Association, Visiting Researcher at the Center for Turkish Studies, Shanghai University

Political and Economic Independence is Decisive for Development


Beijing 14:00 – 14:15 (GMT 06:00–06:15)   

Professor Li Jianping, Former President of Fujian Normal University, China

The Historical Evolution and Contemporary Value of the Methodology of Das Capital


Beijing 14:15 – 14:30 (GMT 06:15–06:30)   

Aleksandr Buzgalin, Vice Chair, World Association for PoliticaEconomy, Director of the Center for Modern Marxist Studies, Professor at the Department of Political Economy, Lomonosov Moscow State University, Russia

Political Economy as the Theoretical Basis of Economic Policy Making


Beijing 14:30 – 14:45 (GMT 06:30–06:45)

Li Zhengtu, Research Fellow at Institute of Ecnomics, Shanghai Academy of Social Sciences, China

On the System of Common Prosperity with Chinese Characteristics


Beijing 14:45 – 15:00 (GMT 06:45–07:00) 

Dr John Ross, Senior Fellow, Chongyang Institute for Financial Studies, Renmin University of China, Former Director of Economic and Business Policy of London, UK

Economic Conclusions of the CPC’s “Resolution on the Major Achievements and Historical Experience of the Party over the Past Century’” (Video)


Beijing 15:00 – 15:15 (GMT 07:00–07:15) 

Liu Hongzhong, Professor at Shanghai Academy of Global Governance & Area Studies, Shanghai International  Studies University, China 

Reflection on Globalization and External Constraints of China's New Round of Opening-up


Beijing 15:15 – 15:30 (GMT 07:15–07:30) 

David Matters, Assistant General Secretary of the Communist Party of Australia

Contemporary Developments of Class Struggle in the Imperialist Camp


Beijing 15:30 – 15:45 (GMT 07:30–07:45) 

Professor Xie Di, Dean of the school of Economics, Liaoning University, China

Balanced Development is an Important Standard of High Quality Development 


Beijing 15:45 – 16:00 (GMT 07:45–08:00) 

Dylan Walker, graduate student of International Politics, Beijing Language and Culture University, member of Communist Party of USA

The Retreat of US Hegemony and the Emergence of a Multi-polar World System (Video)




 

 

Closing Ceremony

Chair: Professor Ding Xiaoqin

Secretary General, World Association for Political Economy

Chair Professor, Shanghai University of Finance and Economics

 

Beijing 16:00 – 16:15 (GMT 08:00–08:15)  

Ding Xiaoqin, Secretary General, World Association for Political Economy and Chair Professor, Shanghai University of Finance and Economics, China

Release of the WAPE 2021 Forum Statement

 

Beijing 16:15 – 16:30 (GMT 08:15–08:30)  

Stavros Mavroudeas,  Vice Chair, World Association for Political Economy, Chair, Greek Association for Political Economy, Professor of Political Economy, Department of Social Policy, Panteion University, Athens, Greece

Closing Remarks



Chorus of The Internationale






Please check the WAPE 2021 Forum Full Program here!